Whole30: The Final Countdown

Whole30: The Final Countdown

There wasn’t much to report this last week of our Whole30. It just seemed like we were living life as normal. Food didn’t consume my every thought and waking moment. We decided to just stick to what we knew this last week. We just planned on eating our favorite meals we had made so far and quit obsessing over it. So everything I made was something I’ve already blogged about it.

As far as how we felt, we felt…well, good! It was easier to just get up and get what needs to be done, done. Things just felt easy going.

I had to order some new pants because it was annoying to constantly be pulling up my britches. I know, it’s such a terrible problem to have 🙂

I also had my two seconds of internet fame when the Whole30 Facebook page shared a meme I had made. Granted, it was shared by someone else but I know I made it!

The hills are alive…

The hubby and I were talking about how our Facebook feeds were always full of people peddling weight loss stuff like pills, shakes, wraps, patches and we’re getting compliments left and right and asked what we’re doing and we tell them were eating a boatload of food! So, I made this meme. The rest is history!

I wish I had more to report, but honestly, I didn’t feel like anything super special happened! I guess, this is a good thing. The first couple of weeks all I could think about was how I was going to survive and just felt miserable and deprived. Now, it just feels normal and I really can’t imagine eating any other way. Whereas before I did this, I couldn’t imagine eating Whole30 style!

I think everyone should give this a chance for 30 days. It really forces you to look at food in a whole new way. It’s sort of hard to put into words. I don’t think I can ever look at food the same way.

I’ll share in another post a list of things I’ve learned this past month. But seriously, buy or borrow the book from the library, join the Whole30 First Timers Group on Facebook, and check out the getting started guide on the  Whole30 website. It’s really not complicated and if you ever wanted to change the way you eat and think about food, I really think this is THE way to be eating. It’s 30 days, what do you got to lose?

Happy Eating,

-C-

Leave a Reply

